Use our Sales Funnel Calculator to Set Goals for your Marketing and Sales Funnels
Our Website Traffic and Leads Calculator has the Answer!
Success at Sales depends on having clearly defined, achievable goals.
Today's leading organizations use Service Level Agreements (SLAs) to help Marketing and Sales achieve ever more aggressive targets using the Advanced Inbound Marketing methodology. That is why we have designed this FREE online Inbound Marketing and Sales calculator. With it, you can set sales goals that are aligned with your overall company revenue targets while setting marketing goals that are fully aligned with the needs of the sales organization.
Successful Sales and Marketing are Aligned
The unique aspect of our sales funnel calculator is that it works for any industry and any type of sales model:
All you need to input are the following:
- Monthly Target Revenue
- Average Revenue Per Customer
And the following marketing metrics:
- Contact-to-Customer Conversion Rate
- Website Visitor-to-Contact Conversion Rate
Based on your Revenue Target, the calculator determines the number of new customers you need each month, the number of sales leads you need each month, and the number of website visitors you need each month.
Sales and Marketing are a Team
Working as a Well Oiled Machine
When Sales and Marketing work together, Marketing dollars attract the right number of visitors to your website, shopping cart or call center and converts those anonymous visitors into phone numbers and emails (leads). Your Sales team (could be a shopping cart, call center operators, or you or a combination of all three ) are then able to take orders from those contacts to sell them your products or services.
Inbound Marketing and Sales is:
- Highly measurable
- Extremely flexible
- Used by leading organizations everywhere.
Monthly Revenue Target: Enter your Monthly Revenue Target in dollars ( ie. $25,000 ). How much revenue would you like to earn each month due to Inbound Marketing or Online Sales?
lnbound Marketing Revenue Contribution Percent: Enter the % of New Monthly Revenue needed from Inbound Marketing in Percent (ie. 80 % ). What percentage of your New Monthly Revenue growth goal would you like to book attributable to Inbound Marketing or Online Sales as opposed to other sources of revenue?
Average Revenue Per Client: Enter your estimated Average Monthly Revenue per new Customer in dollars ( ie. 10000 ). How much can you earn, on average, from each new customer each month?
Contact or Lead: Someone who gave you their name, phone number or Email so that you can contact them directly if you desired to.
Contact to Customer Conversion Rate Current: What is your Current monthly lead-to-customer conversion rate in Percent ( i.e., Top 25 = 56%, Median = 7.1% ). For every website visitor who has given you good contact information, what percentage of those good leads, on average, is your sales team able to close into new Customers every month?
Contact to Customer Conversion Rate Goal: What is your monthly lead-to-customer conversion rate Goal in Percent ( i.e., 10 % ). For every website visitor who has given you good contact information, what percentage of those good leads, on average, would you like (GOAL) your sales team to be able to close into new Customers every month?
Contacts Needed Monthly Current: How many contacts you currently need.
Contacts Needed Monthly Goal: How many contacts you need to meet your goal target.
Visitor-to-Contact Conversion Rate Current: What is your Current monthly website visits-to-leads conversion rate in Percent ( i.e., Top 25 = 3.1%; Median = 0.93% ). For every anonymous website visitor, what percentage on average each month, has filled out a form and given you good personal contact information to become a lead?
Visitor-to-Contact Conversion Rate Goal: What is your visitor-to-lead conversion rate Goal in Percent ( ie. 4% ). For every anonymous website visitor, what percentage Goal, would you like to have fill out a form and give you good personal contact information to become a lead?
Visitors Needed Monthly Current: How many visitors do you currently need.
Visitors Needed Monthly Goal: How many visitors do you need to meet your goal target.
Developed by: Doug Ayers, PMP and Lonnie Ayers, PMP